AUS vs IND: T Natarajan Replaces Umesh Yadav In India Squad For Last Two Australia Tests

India vs Australia: T Natarajan replaced Umesh Yadav in India squad for last two Tests.© BCCI/Twitter

Fast bowler T Natarajan will replace Umesh Yadav in India’s squad for the last two Tests against Australia, Board of Control for Cricket in India said in a release on Friday. Umesh had sustained a strain in his left calf muscle on the third day of the second Test in Melbourne and has been ruled out of the series. BCCI also said that Shardul Thakur was added to the squad ahead of the Melbourne Test as a replacement for Mohammed Shami, who suffered a hairline fracture in his right forearm. Both Umesh and Shami will undergo rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru.


Team India Test squad for last two Tests: Ajinkya Rahane (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, T Natarajan

More to follow

Topics mentioned in this article

Thank You

Leave a Reply